Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello

I am a bit new to this section of this forum but I am finding myself always looking more and more here. Anyways I found myself wondering what to do last Saturday and came up with this crazy idea to set up my little proxima x350 outside. I built a stand for a screen in the back yard and hung some screen material on it so that it would hang nicely. After that I grabbed a small mini stereo system out from the bedroom and also put it outside along with my DVD player and quadrupler. After setting it all up, I had to wait until about 9:00 pm to roll around until the image would show up clearly, then like magic it was show time.

I was totally amazed with the set up. Not just with the equipment but with the whole environment of being outside!!! It was like a small drive in theatre but with out the car. I can't get enough of it now, I don't want to

watch my dish inside anymore, or anything inside anymore!! I feel that I was shown the light for the first time being outside and having the stars as my ceiling. I truly feel like I was being spoiled. It's a lot different having a theatre out side than inside.

Since then I have even started to build a row a theatre seats outside that can roll underneath the balcony for protection against the rain, a throw rug and a coffee table of course. Now I am set and with the proxima on a tri--pod projecting outside in the back yard its truly amazing. Hey try it, Its sounds like a lot of work but I think that there is a lot of potential with this one. I look at it as

a extension of the home theatre.

There are a lot of negative aspects like daytime viewing or neighbors, but hey it something else, totally different!!

I am so impressed as to say that it is better than indoor theatre! There is no comparison. For me, big time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Who else has done this? What's your thoughts

Thanks Trevor

"Kill him with kindness!"