AVS Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi All!

I'm a new member and a total newbie when it comes to speakers/recievers and all that good stuff. I just bought a new home and I have all the walls opened up in my soon to be tv room. I want to go the in wall speaker route for my surround sound. I'm not looking for anything crazy just something I could be pround of when I watch my first movie. =). I was wondering if someone could point me to a full set up of inwall surround sound speakers/ subwoofer and a receiver. I don't have a huge budget because my fiance handles the finances. So I'm looking to spend around $500-600 for everything.

I found the following site inwallstore.com I like the price of these but I don't know if there good. Anyone have experience with them? If recommended what reciever to sub should I go with?

Thanks again for anyone that responds to this thread. =)

·
Registered
635 Posts
1 - Welcome aboard. This is a great place with a lot of great ideas.

2 - We'll try to help as much as possible but, at the end of the day, you are the one that gets to live with the system. Make a choice because it sounds right to you, not because I tell you that the other way is stupid.

Ok, so on to your setup. $5-600 sounds like a tough budget to fit into for an entire audio setup, to me. The tough part is going to be fitting in a decent receiver and sub for that budget. Honestly, you could spend that budget on the speakers, and then spend it again on a receiver and sub...easily.