AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
IM NEW TO THE WHOLE SURROUND SOUND DEAL IV JUST PURCHASED A PROJECTOR AND AM THINKING ABOUT THE BOSE LIFESTYLE 35 SYSTEM FOR SOUND IT RUNS 3 GRAND IS THERE A BETTER SYSTEM FOR THE MONEY OR BETTER YET LESS MONEY

·
Registered
85 Posts
*sigh* i'll make it short and quick.

Bose in the audio world is generally regarded as quite a ripoff. For the same price you could get a MUCH better system, and I'd venture on to guess that for about $1000 you could get a better system too.

Read some of the posts in the forum regarding Bose and other speakers, and you'll begin to see what I"m talking about.

·
Registered
389 Posts
Good advice...Search the forum for Bose...Somewhere, there is a thread with a link to website that has extensive information on the Bose...very enlightening...

I have a neighbor who paid approximately $3500 for a lifestyle system and was "extremely happy" until he came over.

I own a CHEAP Onkyo 575x(low power), and the Swan Diva's (hard speakers to drive)..Not the optimal combination.

I threw in an SVS subwoofer, the 20-39...

Total cost:

·
Registered
761 Posts