AVS Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After 3 years and alot of research here I've put the finishing touches on my home theater. Here it is:

1. Pioneer 6070 Plasma

2. Onkyo 805 AV Receiver

3. Dish Network 622

4. PS3 Blu-Ray Player

5. Speakers (5.1 setup)

-Fronts left and right > Ascend Acoustics 170s

-Center > Ascend Acoustics 340

-Rears > Speaker Craft Aim8s (in ceiling)

-Infinity Sub TSS450 (from my old speaker set, I know I need an upgrade)

6. Harmony 659 remote

7. Next Generation remote control extender (components in cabinets)

I built the wall unit at my shop. I do custom woodworking for a living.

·
Registered
820 Posts
That's a truly beautiful wall unit, Brian! Finally, a TV above the fireplace where it doesn't look like the TV was just tacked on 50 years later.
The center speaker built into the mantle is really cool, too. So is that a gas fireplace, or electric? I take it your audio/video equipment is going into the lower cabinets? Do you have access to the back of this wall unit, or just plenty of large holes between the lower cabinet walls? Great job!

·
Registered
1,792 Posts
Beautiful!

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Drop dead gorgeous. Congratulations!

·
Registered
11 Posts
That is a beautiful home theater!

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron Gilbert /forum/post/15481949

That's a truly beautiful wall unit, Brian! Finally, a TV above the fireplace where it doesn't look like the TV was just tacked on 50 years later.
The center speaker built into the mantle is really cool, too. So is that a gas fireplace, or electric? I take it your audio/video equipment is going into the lower cabinets? Do you have access to the back of this wall unit, or just plenty of large holes between the lower cabinet walls? Great job!

Thank you to everyone for the complements. I'm humbled.

Aaron,