AVS Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well ive just bought a JVC tv which had good quality in the store, Future Shop and had a lot of features.

Im still a beginner with what is all the 720p and all that but reviews were also high on this so i gave it a try and luckily i got the last one

I havent got the T.V yet but its arriving in about 4 days so id like to know what you think.

I was scared at first because JVC seems a big name in projection tv and not LCD so i wondered if there LCD would be good but the price went from $2000 to $999 and definitely big drop.

When i got up and checked the specs i see all this high tech technology built so i came here so you can tell me if that technology will make this tv good for me.

Here is the company product page:
jvc.comm/product.jsp?modelId=MODL027783&pathId=80&page=1

Here is a nicely written description:
vanns.comm/shop/servlet/item/features/462998394

And finally a couple of reviews i found: amazon.comm/gp/product/customer-reviews/B000FQ74N0/ref=cm_cr_dp_pt/102-2607603-9825769?ie=UTF8&n=172282&s=electronics

My first post so sorry if its in the wrong section or not aloud here.

Also the url isnt working cuz i added an extra m to com so delete the extra m to see the pages.

·
Registered
2,670 Posts
JVC gets some good ratings in Consumer Reports, whatever that is worth.

Does the LT40X887 really have all that connectivity?

Quote:
Dual HDMI/HDCP Digital Inputs, Dual IEEE 1394 Connectivity, 2 Component Video Inputs

2 S-Video Inputs, 3 Side AV Inputs, 2 RF Inputs (1 ATSC, 1 NTSC), Smart Input

That's about as impressive a list as I've seen for a non-1080p TV. The downside is I don't see a dedicated PC input (D-sub or DVI) so you'd have to use one of the HDMI inputs for that.

Be sure to post your impressions when you get the thing set up.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by tluxon /forum/post/0