Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
351 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ken,

On your website you have good instructions for rolling on Screen Goo. I had the chance to purchase a Campell Hausfield HVLP Easy Sprayer last week for another project and now I feel that this thing is begging to spray some Goo on a parkland plastic screen.

Question is what specific instructions do you have for spraying your screen go?

How does the top coat have to be thinned? Recommend Floetrol? Just add water?

Is 500ml enough with a spray for a 84" x 45" screen?

I've only used this sprayer 3 times now so I am still a bit of a rookie.

All the best,

Ricardo

p.s. posted these questions because for sure they will be useful to others and can be used for future reference

·
Registered
6,660 Posts
I myself have never actually handled a HVLP spay system. I have no idea how it works in comparison to a standard air compressor/cup-gun set up.

The paint has to be laid down with a slight textured surface.. ie., 'micro-stippled'. This gives the best hotspotting control. For this effort, you should DEFINITELY use the high gain mixes.

Gain curves are half screen material output characteristics..and half textural (surface) in nature. The truth is they are both of these things. So, the reflective qualities of the material, combined with the physical structure of the surface.

with a spray system...this is relatively easy to do.

We get the product to you..and you spray it in a controlled fashion. That's about all there is to it!

The advantage you have with the Goo, is that you get the chance to'familiarize' yourself with the basic handling characteristics of the mixtures when you spray the primer (undercoat) and then do the topcoat..employing that experience.