AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off, I'm fairly new to the "better than htib" stuff so please excuse me for that. but here is where I'm at: Confused =)-

I've been reading on here for a while and most people don't have the size room I do. so any help is appreciated!

I have a onkyo tx-sr608 7.2 and I am in need of some speakers. but here's my problem, my basement theater/room is 16.5 X 31 10ft high with seating 10' from the back wall, I know rooms this large are very hard to get good sound out of and I don't have a huge budget.

My budget is $700 for left/rigt front, center, and a sub, I have a decent pair of JBL Control 1 Pro 5" Bookshelf/ Moniters I can use for surround for now.

I have been looking at the BIC F12 Sub, what do you think? i'm open as long as its in my price range

and I'm completly open on the speakers, they do not have to be sat speakers, I actually would prefer a larger side speakers that could carry a little bass but still have good vocal. so no worries about size or looks.

I also need a good center channel, my usage would be 60% TV, 20% Movies, 20% music

I"m not opposed to a 5.0 or 5.1 package in my price range, I just thought I might get more if I used my old speakers and upgraded them later

·
Registered
1,512 Posts