AVS Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi sorry if I am new but I was looking at this projector:

cgi.ebay.com/LED-mini-projector-Home-Theater-HDMI-VGA-up-to-1080p_W0QQitemZ250595277878QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDoma in_0?hash=item3a58a47c36

Has anyone every tested one of these out? I was looking at LG HS201 but could not find any used ones for cheaper prices. (I'm a college student that cant afford a 500 projector.)

Any thoughts on it?

I was also wondering there is any difference with this one:

cgi.ebay.com/New-LED-home-theater-projector-VGA-HDMI-RGB-USB-SD_W0QQitemZ120534995927QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_ 2?hash=item1c107213d7

I only saw that the second one was 1200 lumens instead of 1000 lumens

I'm not a stickler about the the high end very fine details but something that can project a decent image for casual movies off the ipod or a game of modern warfare 2 for xbox. I have been using a cheap $140 mini LED projector and am getting tired of the screen door pixelation and the fact that night scenes in movies are just not possible with that thing in a dark room.

any feedback would greatly be appreciated! THANKS!

·
Registered
4,738 Posts
Native resolution is 640x480

·
Registered
156 Posts