Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I am totally new to the ReplayTV world so please be patient. I bought mine today (5000) and hooked it up to my DRD430RG. I didn't know it wasn't compatable beforehand (i searched the net and finally found a similar problem here in the forum). It works, but turns the SAT off and goes through "sat aquisition" every time I change a channel.

Could someone direct me to a place where I can buy a KNOWN WORKING reciever at a good price? (I just blew a TON of money on DirecTV and now ReplayTV and just can't afford anything too high right now)

I searched the FAQ and saw a list with a few that worked but some had problems. Could some kind soul please just direct me to an online shop that has a working receiver for ReplayTV that doesn't finish off my kid's college savings? :)

P.S.- I really have tried to answer this question for myself by searching past messages, FAQ, and so on....I really could use a little advice from some of you guys that are "in the know" and understand the need for budget. I cannot afford to buy another one that doesn't work properly or has other issues.

Much thanks

Stoney

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Just in case you may be wondering why I didn't just go ahead and get the Tivo combo....I really want the capabilities of RTV. I like to archive my Saints games and all of my Britcoms on DVD, to be able to have the ReplayTV on my network (not to mention the movies already in SVCD format) makes life a lot easier and gives me far more control over what Tivo offers.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the tip. Do you have a particular favorite place on the net to purchase one? I'll go look around and see if I can find one but there may be a place that specializes in this kind of stuff that I'm not aware of yet.

thanks!

·
Registered
1,830 Posts