AVS Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can you link 2 belkin PF60's together via the trigger on back? I need to be able to turn on one and other come on. I have one showing thru wall so I just turn on system but have other devices to far away to plug into and don't want 2nd PF60 showing thru wall.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by robc1976  /t/1520286/linking-2-pf60-together#post_24421474


Can you link 2 belkin PF60's together via the trigger on back? I need to be able to turn on one and other come on. I have one showing thru wall so I just turn on system but have other devices to far away to plug into and don't want 2nd PF60 showing thru wall.
any input guys? Basically want 2 PF60's so I can plug each sub into them...they are to far apart to plug both subs into one PF60. I leave my subs in "on"position instead of the "auto" position...auto causes problems. I basically just want a way to turn subs off instead of on all the time.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,642 Posts
I run 2 12 ft extension cord to my subs off the PF60. I also leave mine on then triggered by my Denon thru the PF60.


But you should be able to trigger one from the other. The backs of the units have in and out but never tried.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluer101  /t/1520286/linking-2-pf60-together#post_24430233


I run 2 12 ft extension cord to my subs off the PF60. I also leave mine on then triggered by my Denon thru the PF60.


But you should be able to trigger one from the other. The backs of the units have in and out but never tried.
would one need to be plugged into the other to cut power? I want them both plugged into a outlet...how would the trigger cut power?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,642 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by robc1976  /t/1520286/linking-2-pf60-together#post_24430451


would one need to be plugged into the other to cut power? I want them both plugged into a outlet...how would the trigger cut power?

The trigger does not cut power really. It makes the outlet switched which is assignable on the back of the PF60. Then you need to turn on remote from the front panel. Then have your receiver trigger out or switched outlet to the PF60. I hope you understand. 2 PF60 units are not really necessary unless you need all those outlets.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluer101  /t/1520286/linking-2-pf60-together#post_24430639


The trigger does not cut power really. It makes the outlet switched which is assignable on the back of the PF60. Then you need to turn on remote from the front panel. Then have your receiver trigger out or switched outlet to the PF60. I hope you understand. 2 PF60 units are not really necessary unless you need all those outlets.
not about outlets it's about location, in pic below in right you will see the PF60, when I turn that off everything but one sub turns off...I don't want to run a extension cord thru control room do basically the screeching PF60 would just be a way to turn off both subs at same time do I dint have to go into control room everytime lol! I want to be able to turn off everything from theater and nit have subs on all the time. Subs are between mains in wall.

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,642 Posts
I found this while reading, Even the 12V trigger out can be switched or delayed. This output can be used to trigger other power consoles allowing the units to be easily daisy-chained.


So I guess you can use the 12v trigger out in the back of one Belkin to the other Belkin. Just choose the delay time.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluer101  /t/1520286/linking-2-pf60-together#post_24430800


I found this while reading, Even the 12V trigger out can be switched or delayed. This output can be used to trigger other power consoles allowing the units to be easily daisy-chained.


So I guess you can use the 12v trigger out in the back of one Belkin to the other Belkin. Just choose the delay time.
exactly the info I needed...I couldn't find it lol!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,642 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by robc1976  /t/1520286/linking-2-pf60-together#post_24430932


exactly the info I needed...I couldn't find it lol!

Let me know if it works.
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
Top