AVS Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm a newbie here, but have a question for you seasoned veterans. Essentially what I'm looking for, I have been requested to help out with a project requiring 3 mounted projectors from the ceiling. Each will be approx. 12 to 14 feet from the screen. For 2 projectors, they are actuallly going to be shooting at walls for their displays. Considering this is a government agency, within budgets, I am looking for some options that you may consider. I have a computer backgroud and with the wiring and some of those things they are looking for I am good to go, I was just wondering more about the projection part of the equation. VGA hookups for the projectors also. Thanks!

·
Registered
140 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by OCTechy /forum/post/20831341

Hi,

I'm a newbie here, but have a question for you seasoned veterans. Essentially what I'm looking for, I have been requested to help out with a project requiring 3 mounted projectors from the ceiling. Each will be approx. 12 to 14 feet from the screen. For 2 projectors, they are actuallly going to be shooting at walls for their displays. Considering this is a government agency, within budgets, I am looking for some options that you may consider. I have a computer backgroud and with the wiring and some of those things they are looking for I am good to go, I was just wondering more about the projection part of the equation. VGA hookups for the projectors also. Thanks!

What will be the main purpose of these projectors? Lights on/off? How big does the image need to be? Budget?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the reply.