AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First post,

I’m hoping to get a little help making a decision. I recently purchased an open box (return) Samsung LN52B750 (S panel) from BB. It looked in good shape in the store but when I received it the bezel was all scuffed up as though someone wiped it down with a dirty rag. As they no longer have this model available BB has agreed to replace with a new in the box Sony 52Z5100 or their store display LN52B750 which I have inspected and appears to be in great shape. My viewing habits are 70% HD cable, 10% SD cable and 20% DVD/Blu-Ray.

At this point they have the B750 all wrapped up and put in back for Saturday delivery. I figure I have until then to make a final decision. I can’t touch either one of these on-line for less than $300 additional. Any thoughts on which way to go?

Thanks,

Rick

Edit,

I probably should have mentioned I'm new to the flat screens and am replacing a Sony 32" Wega CRT with this new LCD. After having watched this for a week and tweaking the settings with help from this forum I'm very impressed with the picture on the 750.Is the Sony any better or any worse? The one thing that has me thinking the Sony is the less reflective screen as my family room has a good bit of light due to a 9' wide slider and some backlighting from the kitchen when the lights are on and it's open to the family room. All comments are apreciated.

·
Registered
469 Posts