AVS Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody, I inform you that I'm a beginner on this forum

I was looking for a varnish to be applied on a wood surface to turn it into a screen with front videoprojection ..
As I'd like to keep the wood surface visible I need a transparent varnish ..

I know it's not really possible to transform it into a real screen, but I just want to improve the rendering of video projection... (contents video will be graphic visuals with black and white lines)

For this I have searched on the internet and have found this product : Digital1Crystal :
NEW DIGITAL1CRYSTAL HD INVISIBLE 3.0 SCREEN PAINT

By searching informations I have seen a topic about Digital1CrystaI on this forum and I have realized that it won't be a good idea ..

Maybe someone here has tested this product ?

Is there any solutions to use other tranparent stuff to transform a surface into a screen ?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
6,752 Posts
Are you hoping to keep the woodgrain visible even during projection or are you looking for something that'll allow it to be visible at all times EXCEPT when the projector is showing images?..(that last one is likely impossible)

Would it be alright to have only the section of wood where the image will be showing covered in something that conceals the woodgrain?
Would a temporary or rollup or hide-able screen that can be used and then hidden or moved afterward be too much or too different from what you're aiming for?

This sounds like an interesting project, but I'm not sure I understand what you're trying to do fully.
Could you post a picture or few of the area?

·
DIY Granddad (w/help)
24,837 Posts
.............it's hard to know where to start, or what to say that might not seem....well, obtuse?

Here we go.