AVS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2,486 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, i haven't frequented the forums in awhile so im kinda behind sorry. I just wanted to say that i have seen that the A3's are getting quite cheap so i kinda want to jump on one but im a college student so if there going to go under very soon then i'll just hold off for a BR. I dont have a HD-DVD collection, only 3 titles so its not that big of a deal. I just wish the BR would drop down if its going to win the format. Just wanted to ask...thanks guys!

·
Registered
4,054 Posts
Stop putting it off and get one before it's too late, br is still in it's infancy while hd dvd gets better and better, the upconverting is way better than bd for sure and I really like the fact that i bought one.

·
Registered
166 Posts
Not sure exactly what the point of the post is but I just picked one up also, and am very happy.

BTW, depending on how good a student you are, you may just graduate before BD players hit $149!!!

·
Registered
2,486 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Point of the post was to see if anyone had any information about how long HD-DVD might be out for b/c i dont know if there going out tomorrow or in 2 years. I really want to get one but if there gonna go under this summer or so, then i'd rather not and just save for a PS3. Sure i'd love to jump on this one, but i just want to make the right decision b/c i dont have alot of money to throw around.

·
Registered
507 Posts
Think of it this way you cant afford a 400 dollar blu player. Get the 150 dollar HD-DVD player and enjoy HD NOW! then if and when Blu players hit 150 bucks buy one then. In the mean time you have enjoyed HD for a couple of years. If Blu wins so be it you still have a great dvd player for the bedroom.