Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I am a beginner so please excuse my lack of knowledge.

After reviewing a lot of projectors and lurking in this forum for quite a while I think I have set my mind on my first PJ. The Infocus LS110 / Boxlight 12SF seems like my PJ of choice. I also considered the HP XB31 but it's 4:3 and I would be using my PJ to watch mainly DVDs and 16:9 is probably a better choice (no HDTV yet).

First obvious question, does anyone has a good reason for me to not go with that specific model (beside the obvious "the-next-gen-is-around-the-corner" argument)?

Second question, where to purchase it? From what I read here it seems the PJ can be found for little under $4000 but I dont seem to find such a price. My local dealer is not a nice guy (Probably because I look young and he treated my like I was some kind of poor kid looking to test drive a Mercedes SL600) and gave me a lame price (probably on purpose to impress me...stupid :rolleyes: ...). Anyway, has anyone of you recommendations (with experience) on a good, knowledgeable, place to buy the Boxlight or Infocus?

I also think a third manufacturer sell the same projector but it's not referenced at projectorcentral.com... If the warranty is as good and the price is interesting I would be very happy to purchase this one too :)

Thanks in advance for your help and congrats to all of you for making this forum one of the best community of geek on the net :D

Julien.

Edit: Btw, if you are a dealer and would like to contact me privatly feel free to do so.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I checked out both the LS110 and the Piano a while back. IMO the Piano produces a much better picture for less $$$. With the right screen (firehawk) and controlled lighting, the relatively low brightness of the Piano is not a problem at all.

If you are set on the 110, then I suppose you could snag one off ebay for around 3-4K.

·
Registered
3 Posts