AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 319 Posts

·
Registered
1,679 Posts
Only Mwave and the Nerds site sell them for that low a price, and neither ships outside the US so it's not like I would have been able to get it anyway.

Besides - I've been a computer hobbyist for far too long not to be well aware of how prices may fluctuate. It's part of the game. I've learned to watch the prices of components so I know when the best time to get a deal is, and the same can be used for projectors. I have to buy at a time when I feel the price is something I'm willing to pay, and that's exactly what I've been doing (also - for once I had all the money necessary in my account due to tax returns etc.). So, since I've already ordered and paid, prices of the LT150 doesn't matter that much to me anymore - only when can I get it in my hands matters now http://www.avsforum.com/ubb/smile.gif . Wire transfers are soo slow ;_;

Oh - and for those wondering about PCs and components the best time to buy is usually early fall/autumn. Then the prices are at a point that you get the best bang for the buck compared to how long it will last.

------------------

/frode

·
Registered
280 Posts
This price (available at theNerds.com) looks irresistible. Has anybody had problems dealing with the Nerds before?

Mike

[This message has been edited by catullus (edited 07-07-2001).]

·
Registered
498 Posts
bbq, do you know were they have the best price in Hong Kong?

------------------

BR /// Rob

·
Registered
273 Posts
Yeah, that's an interesting shipping price the Nerds has on a 3.3 pound projector. Especially since they advertise that it is $16.95 at Pricescan. They're obviously playing some shady games with the price by adding exhorbitant shipping... I think I'll steer clear of these guys if I decide to go the LT150 route.

[This message has been edited by lmo (edited 07-07-2001).]

·
Registered
280 Posts
LMO: