AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a set of 3 brand new guns for a Barco 1209s. The projector that I had ordered has a high hour chassis and it is having some problems. I have not taken possession of the unit yet. Short of the mounting for the guns, how different is a Barco 1208s from a 1209s electronically. If I change the front panel on a 1208s, would I be able to just drop the guns into it? I probably have to change the EEPROM as well.

Regards,

Chris

·
Registered
2,590 Posts
Chris,

I am not really a Barco expert, just a happy owner of a 1208. I think it requires more than just tubes/lenses. First, there are different versions of both the 1208 and 1209. For example a 1208s and 1209s would have more in common probably than a 1208 and a 1209s. I would first suggest you look at this thread which discusses what you are looking to do:
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...arco+1208+1209

I would also check out the spreadsheets that Barco provides on these models which list most of the major components, that should help you narrow down the differences:
http://www.barco.com/HomeCinema/en/d...CRTHistory.asp

Good luck!

Miles

·
Registered
3,902 Posts
Contact Spatz, a member here, I think he can tell you exactly what to do. If the xx08 and xx09 models are the same series, I think there is very little difference in electronics. You need to talk to the owner of this site: http://www.spatz-tech.de/

·
Registered
59 Posts
I agree!

A 1208, a 1208s and a 1208s/2 are three totally different PJs. Even though they share the same name!

Same applies for 1200, 1209, 1209/2, and 1209s...

As far as I have seen. The 1208s/2 and the 1209s have the same components except for the tubes and the lenses!

·
Registered
968 Posts