AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2,036 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just started programming my new HTM MX-700 remote and wonder if there are any discreet on/off codes for my V880. Does anyone know? Thanks.

Edit: OK, I doubt it. Anyway, what good are they if you have to turn it off with a powerstrip to get it to work right every time?

Edit (2/17/2004):

I bet they could support that in future firmware.

It seems to me that all they have to do is designate hex codes for On and Off and let us know what they are and work the functionality into the firmware. No hardware changes are necessary. Am I right?

I am just now about to send the following message to [email protected] :

I would like to suggest that you program support for discrete On/Off codes for the V880. You could implement separate hex codes for On and Off and post them to the support forums at the Hivizone Forums:

Hivizone Momitsu V880 discussion forum

Thank you for the support!

Dan Musicant

·
Registered
66 Posts
No discrete codes, on/off is generic.

power strip? that should not be the case, mine has only been un-plugged to burn new firmware -- which may not have been necessary. Try the 1-26 firmware.

·
Registered
2,036 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:
Originally posted by jpnuzzo

power strip? that should not be the case, mine has only been un-plugged to burn new firmware -- which may not have been necessary. Try the 1-26 firmware.
You mean the 1-26-04 FW fixes that issue? Good news indeed! For me, I have to disconnect power from the unit every single time I play another DVD using the 12/01/03 FW.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Quote:
You mean the 1-26-04 FW fixes that issue? Good news indeed! For me, I have to disconnect power from the unit every single time I play another DVD using the 12/01/03 FW.
You must have an older unit, the 12-03 fw does not apply to mine.