AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey,

So I been learning a lot, very quickly by using the forums thus far and I am very thankful! I still need some clarity on a remaining point and I wanted to start a new thread.

---------------------------------------------

My Speakers:

1.) Left/Right: Martin Logan Purities

2.) Center: Martin Logan Motif

3.) Surrounds: Martin Logan Helos 100

My Questions:

Do I buy an eMotiva XPA-5 to enhance all 5 of these speakers?

or

Do I buy 3x eMotiva UPA-1's just to enhance my Left/Right/Center?

Couple Points:

1.) I am set on the brand of eMotiva.

2.) I am interested in the most power/clarity for the buck.

3.) I am still learning so go easy on me

4.) I am more a Home Theater guy than a Music listening guy.

5.) I sit 19 feet away from speakers, room opens to a kitchen to my left and exterior wall w/ two windows to my right. I have two windows on my right wall and a big window behind my head. My subwoofer will be in the back right corner on my side of the room (only place for it). Carpet floors. Microfiber couch.

Thanks,

Thomas Gray

·
Registered
18,923 Posts
Did you miss the point, in the other thread you started, where the Purity speakers are powered speakers? So an amp won't help them, I believe.

So you could use an Emotiva XPA-3 or the monoblock for the center, and surrounds.

·
Registered
1,211 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichaelJHuman /forum/post/19546610

Did you miss the point, in the other thread you started, where the Purity speakers are powered speakers? So an amp won't help them, I believe.

So you could use an Emotiva XPA-3 or the monoblock for the center, and surrounds.

this is the exact answer I would have posted.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey,