AVS Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Why does there seem to be limited information available on the web regarding the M15HD2? By information I mean professional and user reviews and experiences.

I'm in the process of putting together a system for an HT in the basement and am looking at separates. The M8807 is one that is on "my list" along with the MX121. I know there is a signifcant price difference - I am comfortable spending up to $8k for the processor (but don't "have" to spend that much).

I am looking for the best match of features and value. The NAD M15HD2 interests me because of its upgradable architecture.

If I need to provide any additional information to help with the response, please let me know. I am by no means an expert, more of just a "fan" looking for a good setup.

Is it better to go with a surround processor with building video scaling or focus on a surround processor with the best audio and get an outboard scaler like lumagen (sp?).?

The system will be connected to an Epson 6020UB for the display and KEF R series/JL f112's for the speakers.

Amp and CD/DVD source are also undecided.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
7,782 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by chokami  /t/1468508/nad-m15hd2-plus-general-advice-on-surround-processor-selection#post_23209715

Why does there seem to be limited information available on the web regarding the M15HD2? By information I mean professional and user reviews and experiences..
there is a thread here:
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1063310/nad-m15hd-surround-sound-processor
Quote:
Originally Posted by chokami  /t/1468508/nad-m15hd2-plus-general-advice-on-surround-processor-selection#post_23209715