AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all! Let me preface this by saying I'm a newbie to the PJ scene but I am an Electronics Technician type by trade (Navy Firecontrolman). I am not clueless, I just need a little guidance ;) I have done quite a few searches on setup, I would just like some feedback to give me a warm fuzzy.

OK, here goes... PJ is currently floor mounted about 11.5' from the "screen". I started out yesterday getting a feel for the different menus and trying to make sure all the defaults were set. I didn't know about doing a mechanical convergence, so I relied on electrical convergence to correct it. Static would not come in, so I got it as close as I could and ended up using Fine point convergence to align it. Picture looked "OK" and the crosshair was now yellow :D. After digging through the archives last night, I came to the conclusion that this is a bad thing :( Soooooo, I deleted all the signal entries, normalized static and points and started from scratch today. I'm currently using S-Video from my Panny RP-91 as an input (for the moment). I think I have the order right on these setup adjustments, please chime in if not...

First off...