AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
502 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all of you NEC users what sort of resolution are you running with your XG110?

Are they custom resoultions with Powerstrip?

What kind of refresh rate?

I can't decide what to do!!!

Alun

·
Registered
3,902 Posts
I tried many, but for my taste, the best was 1440X960 at 72hz refresh rate.

My XG went from looking very good to looking refined. (as refined as a DIY'er is going to get it)

·
Registered
502 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey KennyG, where have you been? Do you think that that high of a resolution is pushing your projector at all?

I'm still learning a bit with powerstrip and would like to know how you set the refresh is it horiz. or vert or a sum of both ( if that makes any sense!)

Thanx

Alun

·
Registered
1,038 Posts
Display Profiles -> Configure -> Advanced Timing Options. Vertical Geometry refresh rate in Hz is what you want to change to 72 Hz. Hi-light the existing refresh rate and then type in your new value. You can experiment with custom resolutions as well to see which you like best with your projector.

Brad

·
Registered
3,902 Posts
I've been learning, and modifying a new projector, Ampro 3600, just install a set of low hour tubes, modified the cooling system to remove the fans, and spent the last few days setting it up, then setting it up again.

No, that isn't pushing the NEC to hard...it is running up in it's higher capabilities...something I just thought of...when I switched mine that res it cleared up a minor blue gun geometry problem I'd had at the lower res's.

I also tried that res with the 48hz refresh rate...I couldn't take the flicker during well lit scenes...some swear by 48hz, you might give it a try.

·
Registered
502 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·