AVS Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. Been searching for a projector that fits my needs for couple days now and it brought me to this forum so I decided to create an account an ask here. I have zero knowledge about project and all I got is a budget of $600 for project that is to be used for movies and some gaming. I have a pretty small room and the space I got is about 80' diagonally which is where I plan to set the projector to. There are many options for my budget and I cannot decide which one to get. Could you please help me out and give me an idea on which one I should get. Thank you.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hey guys. Been searching for a projector that fits my needs for couple days now and it brought me to this forum so I decided to create an account an ask here. I have zero knowledge about project and all I got is a budget of $600 for project that is to be used for movies and some gaming. I have a pretty small room and the space I got is about 80' diagonally which is where I plan to set the projector to. There are many options for my budget and I cannot decide which one to get. Could you please help me out and give me an idea on which one I should get. Thank you.
Check out the Optoma HD141X. It sells for between $500-$600, has 3000 lumens, 1080p native resolution and some pretty good reviews online

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Check out the Optoma HD141X. It sells for between $500-$600, has 3000 lumens, 1080p native resolution and some pretty good reviews online
Thank you. After few more research, I found out that the BenQ W1070 is the popular one and is also few bucks away from my budget. I might be going to that instead since most of reviews says it is good for gaming because of low latency. Right now it's $655 at amazon.

·
Registered
6,974 Posts