Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
RENTING:

Have been thinking about using Netflix. for $20 a month you get "unlimited" amount of rentals. I guess it all depends how fast you watch them and return them. Anyone use them and think good deal or bad deal for rental option?

Also, saw post asking about reviews and thought no better review than to see if yourself.

BUYING:

IF netflix is good deal and you decide you like film - do they sell previewed DVDs? DVD buying seems to be a pretty expensive hobby if you pay full price and nowhere seems to sell DVD at cut rate. Anyone have suggestion here either?

Many Thanks....

·
Registered
113 Posts
I have been using NetFlix for 3 years and I love it. I just rent DVD's, never bought any.

They are very reliable and have a great selection of DVD's.

George

·
Registered
549 Posts
Depends on your viewing habits... er-r-r... pattern. I and my significant other used to be Blockbuster/Hollywoodvideo daily visitors. Then we moved to Netflix, mostly because of much, much, much wider choice. I'm still kinda missing that feeling, when i walk along the stends, touching boxes and trying to hear my inner voice - this movie? Or that one? ...but there is not much we left untouched in our neighbouring rentals.

Among the online rentals Netflix is, hands down, the best for typical viewing. And, by the way, the only one having multiple processing centers nationwide - that speeds up turnaround big time. Some competitors, like FilmCaddy and GreenCine, might have comparable, or, in some departments, even better selection. No one has better overall value.

As far as I know Netflix does not sell used DVDs. I assume they are losing enough of them in other ways.

·
Registered
66 Posts