AVS Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone.
I am new to the AVS. I am a novice with home theater, however, I did install quite a few competition car stereo systems. But that was years ago. Now I am trying to re-educate myself for Home Audio.

I am planning a 7.1 system in a 14' x 33' room. (Theater type set up)
Mostly it will be movies, and sports, possibly a gaming system in the future.

I am leaning toward the Fluance Signature speakers. (They are decent speakers for my budget) I have about a $2500 budget for speakers and the receiver. I can push this to $3000 if I NEED to. That being said, my receiver budget is about $1300.
Fluance Signature Bipolar 5.0 system. Plus 2 more Signature Bookshelf. (Google it for the specs if you choose)

The Subwoofer will have to be powered regardless, I am sure of that.

Can someone help me choose a good receiver? Dennon? Onkyo? Marantz?

If you plan to comment and bash me on my speaker selection then I honestly don't have time or patience for your comments. I have not made my final selection on speakers at this time. But the specs on the Fluance are VERY close to the other brands that I am considering.

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
I have Marantz. 7008 as my control center, but actually use a separate amp ( Emotiva XPA5).
The current top end Marantz (7011) has the same features plus wireless options.
They have the 5, 6, and 7 series in their top end, you can compare them on their web site (and Crutchfield I think) side by side and decide which options you want or need.
If you can find a year before model you can save up to 50%.

It has a slew of features and also sounds amazing for stereo only. Marantz, as a company always considered music fidelity first. As far back as the 70's I think.
They focus on sound excellence just like (your ) Fluance Speaker Company does.