AVS Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Hi everyone,

I have been a very long time lurker and am happy to say I have relied on this forum for years of great information.  Truthfully, I am not an expert and generally have no solutions to offer so I consume.  Poor excuse for not participating, but the truth.

True to form, I do have a question for those of you with experience dealing with the YSP-4300.  Sorry for the long post, but this is baffling.

I have been using my 4300 for about 1.5 months now with zero issues, minus a very poor room setup.  I plugged the unit and subwoofer in and they both connected immediately; never touched that connection again.  Watched Frozen with my daugther on Sunday...no issues at all.  Here is where it gets interesting (to me).

Comcast comes out yesterday to install their X1 DVR Box.  Previously we only had wifi in the house, no cable.  I left instructions not to hook up to my soundbar as it is mounted to top of my tv with only a few HDMI available for access.  I come home and the TV is on, cable hooked up, sound playing through my TV.  I switch on my soundbar, it powers up fine, and I notice the Tx light continuosly flashing.

So the manual states it is looking for a link to the subwoofer.  After an hour or so of this flashing, I read the manual and try changing all channels, nothing.  Then I think about the cable box which uses a Moch(?) network.  To be safe, I set my linksys channel to 11 (highest), turn off my cable box (unplug) and then try to establish a connection with the subwoofer...NOTHING.

I called Comcast to see if their new technology box could interfere with the signal to the soundbar.  "Possibly," so again I unplug the cable box and get nothing.  My next call was to Yamaha (nice hour wait there!) - we run through the same steps and finally, they advise me to re-initialize my soundbar.  Nothing.  Tx light still flashing.