AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I m new to this HT audio stuff and really want one. I just fell into $425 from selling old comp. stuff, and my B-day in Nov. 30 and Christmas is right around the corner so i will have access to money and gifts. Basically, i want something i can add things to and is very upgradable. Since im a Drexel collage student, i already have most of the things i need, like cloths and computer and 27in nice tv and money for school use. This money is extra so i can spend it on stuff i want. I was looking around and came across the Kenwood HTB-504 system, which has gotten great reviews and was listed on top in Consumer report. I found it for about $400-425 and it seems like a great choice. It will go in a dorm room and in my room at home during summer. I will hook up a DVD,TV, and videogame system to it. Basically i want something with a good punch to it so i can here booms, guns, awsome surround and nice bass. I also do listen to rock music so musci is a factor also. Looking around i found that the speakers werent rated good. But i dont know if this is from an audiofile or an average kid. Lastly, if i were to upgrade later on i was looking at the AR-s50 for $400/pair. Would this be compatible with the reciever? Any input on HT, speakers would be great. I want the best bang for the buck which will last me and be upgradable later on. Any help would be greatly appriciated

·
Registered
904 Posts
welcome to the forum.