AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok.. so I'm totally new to the Madden 360 franchise, however I'm not new to 360 games in general.

So I figured I'd just hop in and play and "wing" it... but it didn't quite turn out like I planned.

I find it frustrating to control the players and control the play I want to run.

Are there any good newbie sites for Madden360 that I can go to ... to get a feel for the button scheme and and the controller shortcuts??

I never even noticed a tutorial in the game like most sports titles.. so I'm a little lost and humbly asking for some guidance.

·
Registered
4,836 Posts
Honestly, the only way to get better is to play really. There's the madden test and virtual trainer, but they don't help much in-game. I suggest going to the madden test and purposely failing it miserably to bring your Madden IQ down. Then it'll start out really easy and adjust the game to your level. Calling plays by play type might also help you out if you don't know playbooks well, and don't be afraid to Ask Madden for playcalling advice either.

·
Registered
10,258 Posts
To be honest good luck dude.. Madden has been around for 20 years now. The learning curve you are facing to play against most people is gonna be very, very steep. That said there really is no secret to learning Madden but just playing.

Pick a middle team and stick with them. Learn the plays, learn the routes, learn what works and what doesnt. What plays you can depend on for yarddarge, and in must do situations like 3rd and 5.

Once you have those basics down, you can move to more advance stuff like using the spin and juke buttons, the hit stick, audibles, blitzs, taking direct control of your LB, DBs and WR while the ball is in the air.

·
Registered
409 Posts