AVS Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to Home Theatres but certainly want to build one.

So far have bought a Sony 46" XBR4.

Next will be figuring out what to do for the sound.

Sound for now, I'm using stereo equipment from the 80's.

Harmon Kardon 330i receiver (found this in the garbage last year with only one channel working. Electrical tech at work sprayed some WD40 in the balance control which opened up the other channel. Removed the white powder that developed over time on the plates in the balance control. A trick he knew.

Pair of B&W 530 speakers.

CD 75II Marantz CD player from the UK which today will not power up.

DVD S24 Panasonic DVD Player

PV4651 Panasonic VHS player

HD3250 Scientific Atlantic Cable Box

Started looking at audio equipment and so far like the look and sound of the Paradigm Millenia 300. Wife also likes the look and sound. Heard these through an ARCAM AVR350.

Will be reading other threads to educate myself better and will most likely be posting questions. I have many but will try to answer some through self education before posting.

Short term goal is to set system up in the family room. Long term goal is to build theatre in the basement and then move all equipment down stairs. Since my current equipment lasted over 20 years, I fully expect what I buy to also last me at least 20 years. I will pay extra for quality to make it last.

·
Registered
2,640 Posts
Thirty lashes with a wet noodle for not posting pics.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
OK croseiv here are a few photos of the old audio with the new video.