AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off, I'd just like to introduce myself as a long-time lurker, first time poster. Keep in mind while reading the following thread that I'm just a college student with a part-time job (read: no money), and can't even come CLOSE to some of the incredible setups that many here have constructed. My questions may be stupid, but I'd appreciate any and all help that may be given. I'm also sorry if I ramble or type a LOT, but I'm just trying to get some help, not cause some eyestrain looking at page after page of text. With that said, on with the post. :)

I'm looking to get a new TV, and am stuck on the many ways to go. First off, funds are a bit limited (~$2000 or so is about as high as I'd like to go at the moment), so that alone stops me from many choices I'd be otherwise looking at. The primary reason is because, quite simply, my current TV's are less than adequate for what they are used for. The two main ones I use are both Zenith 27" sets, however, I am unsure on model numbers or years (both are at least 8 years old). One is limited to RF connections only, the other one at least has a composite connector. Considering 95% of the use on these TVs are for DVDs and video games, you can see how this is a less-than-adequate situation. Frankly, anything would be an improvement, even the cheapest RCA that can be found at Wal-Mart. But, I wouldn't be here if I'm just looking for an improvement, I'm obviously looking for a bit better.