AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am pretty new to the a/v thing and I am about to make a purchase of a new tv. I am going with the KV-30HS420 or the KDF-E42A10. I know this is kind of weird to be deciding between these too because they are quite different but i am trying to decide still how much I would like to spend. Currently I do not have an audio set up but I will most likely be getting one. I will be using the xbox360 and the ps3 with this set. I have been going over the forums on the subject of power supply. Basically I dont know what I should purchase. I know there is surge protector, UPS, etc. I am looking for really the best value for the money. Which hopefully will not be to much money. Thanks in advance for any help.

·
Registered
331 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutch12
anyone?
We don't know what you should purchase either. You really need both. Clean / pure power for the sensitive equipment as well as simple surge protectors for the rest.

How much battery you need is wholly dependant on your equipment and your needs so it's hard to just through a reference out.

As for brand names, I only know them a PC standpoint but I would start looking into belkin and apc, they are my two favorites.

·
Registered
3,991 Posts
I would suggest in purchasing a whole house surge protector for installation at your main breaker panel. You can use point of use surge protectors, but only for convenience of using multiple outlets as they aren't much good at protecting against actual surges.