AVS Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
625 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
NHL & HDNet Announce ``Flex'' Game Schedule For February and March


The NHL and HDNet today announced their high-definition game schedule for February and March. The flexible schedule maintained by HDNet allows the network to feature the hottest games and marquee match-ups from around the league all season long. HDNet will announce the schedule for April in approximately 60 days.


Over the next two months, HDNet viewers will see some of the most exciting games in the League including:


The Pittsburgh Penguins colliding with an Atlantic Division rival, the New York Islanders, and All-Star goalie Rick DiPietro in the Steel City on Thursday, February 7.


On Thursday, March 13 Marty Turco and the Dallas Stars try to conquer the NHL's best team, the Detroit Red Wings, at Joe Louis Arena.


And on Saturday, March 29 HDNet hockey fans get treated to an Original Six match-up when the Montreal Canadiens head west to the Air Canada Center for a huge Northeast Division tilt with the Toronto Maple Leafs.


HDNet, a national high definition telecast partner of the NHL, is in its sixth year of NHL coverage following the same Thursday and Saturday schedule that has aired in previous seasons. HDNet may update this broadcast schedule so that the network will be able to feature the hottest players, teams and match-ups.

All NHL on HDNet broadcasts are original HDNet productions. HDNet NHL game broadcasts are shot exclusively for presentation in the highest-quality 1080i high-definition format, giving viewers all the benefits of a 16:9 aspect ratio and high resolution picture without compromising the image to serve a standard-definition, 4:3 broadcast audience.


The live broadcast schedule through March 31st, 2008 is listed below (all times are Eastern). A complete schedule of programming, including encore presentations and additional games, as scheduled, is available at www.hd.net or at www.nhl.com . Schedule subject to change. Local blackout restrictions apply.


NHL on HDNet Schedule


February, 2008–March, 2008



DATE AWAY HOME Time (ET)

Saturday, Feb.2 Anaheim Philadelphia 7:00pm ET


Thursday, Feb. 7 NYI Pittsburgh 7:30pm ET


Saturday, Feb. 9 Carolina New Jersey 7:00pm ET


Thursday, Feb. 14 Dallas Phoenix 9:00pm ET


Saturday, Feb. 16 St. Louis Nashville 8:00pm ET


Thursday, Feb. 21 San Jose Philadelphia 7:00pm ET


Saturday, Feb. 23 Florida Philadelphia 7:00pm ET


Thursday, Feb. 28 Chicago Dallas 8:30pm ET


Saturday, Mar. 1 San Jose St. Louis 8:30pm ET


Thursday, Mar. 6 Tampa Bay Philadelphia 7:00pm ET


Saturday, Mar. 8 Ottawa Phoenix 7:00pm ET


Thursday, Mar. 13 Dallas Detroit 7:30pm ET


Saturday, Mar. 15 Los Angeles Minnesota 8:00pm ET


Thursday, Mar. 20 Detroit Nashville 8:00pm ET


Saturday, Mar. 22 New Jersey Pittsburgh 7:30pm ET


Thursday, Mar. 27 New Jersey NYR 7:00pm ET


Saturday, Mar. 29 Montreal Toronto 7:00pm ET



NHL and Stanley Cup are registered trademarks and the NHL Shield is a trademark of the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top