AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HDNet has posted their schedule thru April:


DATE TIME

(Eastern/Pacific) TEAMS

Tuesday, December 10 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT Los Angeles Kings @ Nashville Predators

Wednesday, December 11 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT Los Angeles Kings @ Dallas Stars

Saturday, December 14 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Pittsburgh Penguins @ Los Angeles Kings

Sunday, December 15 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT Carolina Hurricanes @ Minnesota Wild

Tuesday, December 17 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Pittsburgh Penguins @ Phoenix Coyotes

Thursday, December 19 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Anaheim Mighty Ducks @ Los Angeles Kings

Sunday, December 22 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT Dallas Stars @ Carolina Hurricanes

Monday, December 23 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Vancouver Canucks @ Colorado Avalanche

Thursday, December 26 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Phoenix Coyotes @ Los Angeles Kings

Tuesday, December 31 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT Edmonton Oilers @ Dallas Stars

Wednesday, January 1 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Colorado Avalanche @ Nashville Predators

Tuesday, January 7 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Calgary Flames @ Colorado Avalanche

Thursday, January 9 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Edmonton Oilers @ Los Angeles Kings

Tuesday, January 14 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Saint Louis Blues @ Phoenix Coyotes

Wednesday, January 15 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Pittsburgh Penguins @ Carolina Hurricanes

Wednesday, January 22 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Los Angeles Kings @ Anaheim Mighty Ducks

Thursday , January 23 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Minnesota Wild @ Los Angeles Kings

Monday, January 27 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Ottawa Senators @ Dallas Stars

Tuesday, January 28 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Calgary Flames @ Phoenix Coyotes

Wednesday, January 29 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT Calgary Flames @ Dallas Stars

Thursday, January 30 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Ottawa Senators @ Los Angeles Kings

Wednesday, February 5 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT Saint Louis Blues @ Dallas Stars

Friday, February 7 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Carolina Hurricanes @ Los Angeles Kings

Thursday, February 13 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Calgary Flames @ Los Angeles Kings

Friday, February 14 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT Phoenix Coyotes @ Minnesota Wild

Wednesday , February 19 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Calgary Flames @ Dallas Stars

Friday, February 21 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT Phoenix Coyotes @ Dallas Stars

Tuesday, February 25 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Edmonton Oilers @ Colorado Avalanche

Wednesday, February 26 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Carolina Hurricanes @ Phoenix Coyotes

Friday, February 28 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Anaheim Mighty Ducks @ Phoenix Coyotes

Saturday, March 1 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Pittsburgh Penguins @ Colorado Avalanche

Tuesday, March 4 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT Nashville Predators @ Saint Louis Blues

Thursday, March 6 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT Edmonton Oilers @ Los Angeles Kings

Friday, March 7 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT Nashville Predators @ Dallas Stars

Friday, March 14 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT Nashville Predators @ Minnesota Wild

Saturday, March 15 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Los Angeles Kings @ Carolina Hurricanes

Monday, March 17 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT Vancouver Canucks @ Dallas Stars

Thursday, March 20 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Edmonton Oilers @ Phoenix Coyotes

Friday, March 21 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT Minnesota Wild @ Dallas Stars

Sunday, March 23 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT Detroit Red Wings @ Minnesota Wild

Wednesday, March 26 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT Saint Louis Blues @ Minnesota Wild

Monday, March 31 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT Edmonton Oilers @ Saint Louis Blues

Tuesday, April 1 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT Anaheim Mighty Ducks @ Nashville Predators

Wednesday, April 2 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Vancouver Canucks @ Phoenix Coyotes

Friday, April 4 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT Nashville Predators @ Phoenix Coyotes



GLad to see my Coyotes get alot of games. :D
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,723 Posts
Oh My God! HDNet discovered the Red Wings! Yahoo and may I say it's about darn time! Of course I have to wait until March, but at least Stevie Y will be back by then. :)


I think there's a certain moderator around these parts that'll tune in on March 23rd also eh Ken?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
454 Posts
Only one Wings game, what a bummer. I can understand not wanting to go to Detroit, but the Wings do play just about half their games on the road.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Remember the factors involved for HDNet to broadcast the games:

-- Get an OK from the home team

-- Get an OK from the visiting team

-- Get an OK from the home TV station

-- Get an OK from the visiting TV station

-- Get an OK from Fox Sports Net (if they are not in the above categories)



I'm not sure if this counts but HDNet lays their own fiber optic wiring, so they will leave it if they come back. So that is why most of the venues are the same. (Minnesota, Phoenix, Dallas etc.)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
469 Posts
As a Wings fan it is a bummer to only see one game on the HDnet schedule, but at least we know we will get to see 4 Wings games in HD for the 2003 Stanley Cup Finals. GO WINGS!!!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,723 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by toshiba5
As a Wings fan it is a bummer to only see one game on the HDnet schedule, but at least we know we will get to see 4 Wings games in HD for the 2003 Stanley Cup Finals. GO WINGS!!!
Hey man, that was damn good. Sweet. :D
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
577 Posts
I'm with ya Kipp, no Blackhawks;(


I don't have HDNet, but does anyone know if local games are subject to blackout on HDNet?


So if the Blackhawks were to play a game on HDNet and it was a home game, would it be blacked out?


Tom
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
nope HDNet gets national rights to all their sports so there will never be any blackout that i know of.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
157 Posts
I sent an email off to HDNET on Friday after I saw the full schedule. Was bummed that there was only 1 Wings game. I did get a quick reply and it certainly sounds like they have to get quite a bit approved to air a game.


Maybe thats why we see Nashville, Columbus and Minnesota so much. Smaller market teams wanting any visibility they can get.


I would have loved to see Dallas and the Wings last nite. Oh well...guess I'll wait for the Cup Finals as well!
 
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top