AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I live in Fairfield(Essex Co.) & just got my DST 3000. I bought the RS Double BowTie after reading posts on the forum,but I am having limited success.I can only receive CBS in HD.

My question is does anyone around from No. NJ after any tips, recomendations. I d like to use an indoor antenna if possible.

If I have to go the outdoor route, does anyone know a good antenna installer in the area or where I could find one.

Thanx in Advance

Pete

·
Registered
291 Posts
Hi Mune,

I live not to far from you in Pompton Lakes. I have the same issue. I have a Silver Sensor and can only get CBS, even with a UHF amp. I have a Channel Master 4248 in the basement waiting for a warmer day to install. I too have a DST3000. I have more or less given up on indoor ant. If gets a little warmer today I may do the 4248.

Good luck and let me know how you make out.

·
Premium Member
1,721 Posts
I live in Totowa. I'm getting my OTA antenna installed today on the roof. Around $300.00 installed. It is the same Antenna used in the electronic store, and it works great in Wayne, so its got to be even better in Totowa. I have a clear view of NYC.

I'll post the results of the reception tonight.

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
cm,

If you could also let me know what antenna you are using, & if you would recomend your installer?

·
Premium Member
1,721 Posts
I have HDTV! I can't believe after spending several thousand $$, Directv gives us only 1 channel in HD!!??. I had the Winegard 4400 installed to my Mitsubishi 400 HD STB today. I get all the locals, 2,4,5,7,9,11,13.