AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 173 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been mulling over the prospect of getting Oblivion for some time now. I have some experience playing MUDs ( www.3k.org ) and the gameplay and quest system of this game sound very familiar to what 3k was like for me. I had always enjoyed the quest aspect of it, and that is what drew my interest to Oblivion. So now I am wondering if I should wait to get it on PS3 when it comes out, or go ahead and pull the trigger on the version available for the 360? Anyone know of what differences there might be, or is it a straight port? I heard there's a big expansion coming out for the 360 version in March. Any thoughts/opinions would be appreciated.

·
Registered
2,847 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duckie24 /forum/post/0

I've been mulling over the prospect of getting Oblivion for some time now. I have some experience playing MUDs ( www.3k.org ) and the gameplay and quest system of this game sound very familiar to what 3k was like for me. I had always enjoyed the quest aspect of it, and that is what drew my interest to Oblivion. So now I am wondering if I should wait to get it on PS3 when it comes out, or go ahead and pull the trigger on the version available for the 360? Anyone know of what differences there might be, or is it a straight port? I heard there's a big expansion coming out for the 360 version in March. Any thoughts/opinions would be appreciated.

Link . They are always tight lipped. The original game is coming to the PS3, but the expansion planned for the 360 and PC this Spring has yet to be confirmed for the PS3.

If you own both systems already, I would wait. Only reason is maybe they made a few little improvements to the PS3 version. Maybe wait to get more info on that.

·
Registered
3,790 Posts