AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All I hear for months and months is about Pioneer elites,Mitsu, and Toshibas RPTVs. I know we all tend to be brand loyal but give me a break! What is wrong with Panasonic? I own a 65wx50 and a tuhds-20. It's ISF'd and is beautiful. I know it is not the best out there but the silence about this manufacturer (except for bashing)speaks volumns.The post upgrade stb (V7.4) is exceptional and the tv looks better than most I see in hi end audio/video stores costing much more.What gives? Are my eyes fading as I get older so I don't see the difference or is it price point testosterone kicking in. Is their long term reliabilty an issue? Enlightenment please.

Thanks,

George

·
Registered
42 Posts
Well, I've been battling Panasonic customer support for about 8 months now, and still haven't been able to get a resolution to a problem with my 56wXF95. They have pretty much lost me as a future customer, regardless of the quality of any new products.

------------------

VJM

[This message has been edited by vjmurphy (edited 07-06-2001).]

·
Registered
26 Posts
Ditto with vjmurphy. The customer support is rotten, unless you escalate to a supervisor. I have a TUHDS20 and it took me weeks to get them to acknowledge I had a bad unit. Furthermore, the directions they gave me to try to correct the problem and the expectations they had of me to permanently fix the problem were borderline ludicrous. I can give specifics. I work in a customer service intensive industry (wireless phone service provider) and I have a good idea what is reasonable to expect from regular customers and knowledgeable customers. Don't get me wrong, I really enjoy my STB, now that I have a new one. I chalk up my experience to early adopter-itis, so I'm willing to go along for the ride with them, but I am going to tell them what they need to do to improve.

LeeG

·
Registered
381 Posts