Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I just won this auction, I'm wondering what the general consensus is regarding the details. The projector looks to be in good shape and the seller says there are no burns on the tubes but I'm kind of weary as to why he can't get anything to display except the setup menu. I was thinking maybe it's missing the video input board since he was hooking it up to the composite input using a vcr. I don't particularly care if it's in good working order, I'd be happy if the tubes are in good shape so I can use them as a backup set for my PG9. It was kind of an impulse buy like a candy bar you pickup while waiting in line at the grocery store. :)

Anyone care to comment?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...DME:B:EOA:US:2

·
Registered
2,861 Posts
I hate it when they repeat 900 bazillion times: "I'm not familiar with..." or "I'm not sure how to..." or "I have no experience with..."

Kind of sends up a red flag for me. It's almost like they want to make sure they get that said enough times so that when you get it they can say "Oh, sorry, see...we didn't know what we were doing."

However, externally, the pj looks in good shape. Not a bad price either. Hopefully you got a good deal on that one. If not, do you have $1 left to buy a candy bar at the grocery store. :D If it's a bad deal maybe that would make you feel better

·
Registered
4,018 Posts