AVS Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Bummer!!! Went to watch only our 3rd movie since getting this for the kids for Christmas and could not get it to power up. Turned off the XBox, unplugged all cables and plugged HD DVD into different outlet to make sure it wasn't the power source. Still nothing. I spoke with XBox CSR who had no experience with failed HD DVD so I had to wait 20 mins while he checked with supervisor to see what to do. Now I've got to ship to Texas (I'm upstate NY) for repair.

Anyone else have issues with these yet? I'm pretty good with the Home Theater stuff, but I have no experience with Xbox/Microsoft and this system. Can I expect a quality repair? Quick turnaround? Do they repair or replace?? CSR wouldn't give me any of these answers for "security reasons" so I'm reaching out here.

Thanks for any help!!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I asked the CSR about the repair charge and he said I was just responsible for the shipping out to Texas, they would do the repair and ship back to me at no charge. I have no confidence in that particular CSR, so I am calling again tomorrow before shipping out to confirm there are no charges.

I 'm also thinking I might be better off just taking it back to Target where I got from to see if I can just have it replaced. I purchased the unit Dec. 23rd.

·
Registered
751 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrickd71 /forum/post/0

I asked the CSR about the repair charge and he said I was just responsible for the shipping out to Texas, they would do the repair and ship back to me at no charge. I have no confidence in that particular CSR, so I am calling again tomorrow before shipping out to confirm there are no charges.

I 'm also thinking I might be better off just taking it back to Target where I got from to see if I can just have it replaced. I purchased the unit Dec. 23rd.