AVS Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know there are several threads about this but I am a newbie and am getting way to confused.

I am looking for a HD camcorder with the best possible picture quality. From what I have been reading, this is the TM700.

I will not be doing any editing. The camera is strictly for family use. Once video is recorded, I want to store on Blu-Rays for future watching.

From what I read, when utilizing the TM700's best picture quality I cannot then transfer it to a Blu-Ray. I have Nero which allows me to burn Blu-Ray's but it seems that I cannot do it with this camera.

Can someone please help me out here and let me know what I need or what my options are? Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
5,518 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by azzaba /forum/post/19563885

I have the Sony BDP-S350. Can anyone tell me if this plays 60p?

I will upload an image file that you (and everyone else) will be able to burn on a regular DVD-R disc. With this image you will be able to verify whether your BD player:

- can play AVCHD at all (I used 1080i60 @ 13 Mbit/s)

- can play 1080p60 at 18, 20, 22, 24 and 28 Mbit/s

I used MultiAVCHD to build this ISO file, it works for my Panasonic BD80 player. 1080p60 clip @ 28 Mbit/s is the original clip, not recompressed, right off the camera. Some users reported that they could not play SDHC cards pulled from the camcorder in their BD80. So... YMMV.

·
Registered
196 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ungermann /forum/post/19568670

Right, this does not mean it can play 1080p60, because this is not a valid format neither for BD nor for AVCHD.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AVCHD#Specifications