AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie and have seen this 1st issue discussed but cannot find it with Search. Everytime I shut down the unit then power up again the set tries to reset all the channels through the auto set routine. I can stop it but it is a nuisance. For cable hook up I am coming out of my Comcast box directly into the Cable/Antenna main input. How do I fix?

Also I have a big issue on WAF. I took my wife to several stores showed her the unit (she loved it in the stores, encouraged me to buy it. I was initially hesitant). Uponn delivery set-up in the the pre agreed location she flips big time. She thinks it destroys the room ambiance and overall look.

How have others dealt with this?

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Sorry did not Spell check 1st post.

I am a newbie and have seen this 1st issue discussed but cannot find it with Search. Every time I shut down the unit then power up again the set tries to reset all the channels through the auto set routine. I can stop it but it is a nuisance. For cable hook up I am coming out of my Comcast box directly into the Cable/Antenna main input. How do I fix?

Also I have a big issue on WAF. I took my wife to several stores showed her the unit (she loved it in the stores, encouraged me to buy it, I was initially hesitant). Upon delivery and set-up in the pre agreed location she flips big time. She thinks it destroys the room ambiance and overall look of the family room. Yes I know she gave her word and broke it but....

How have others dealt with this?

·
Registered
131 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by theob

Every time I shut down the unit then power up again the set tries to reset all the channels through the auto set routine. How do I fix?

Also I have a big issue on WAF.