AVS Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

First off, I hope that I am posting this in the correct place. If not, I apologize in advance and I hope an admin will steer me in the right direction.

I am brand new to projectors, screens or anything that has to do with putting up a "theater". I put theater in quotation marks because really, I would like to be able to move the projector and the screen outdoors to watch movies and sporting events, both in the evening and during the day. I would like to game on it (PC and console), too. I will either like a portable screen, or I will have a separate one for indoor and outdoor. I am coming from a 65" HDTV 1080p, so I would like to projector to have a 1080p output resolution. I am guessing it would have to be really bright, as well.

I have been doing some research and there seems to be 2 different type of projectors, LED and bulbs. I would mind LED because of the long bulb life. My budget for everything is $1000, but I would like to stay below that, if I could.

I really have no idea what to do, or even what to look for. I would greatly appreciate any and all help. Thank you in advance for reading and offering all suggestions and advice.

Testudo

·
Registered
142 Posts
If you are realy on Budget I recommend checking out the Bundles on visualapex.com.

I would suggest trying out the BenQ 850 and compare it to the EPSON 3020. I've had both of them and there's a clear difference in brightness and 3D capability but both are very good Projectors.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
If you are realy on Budget I recommend checking out the Bundles on visualapex.com.

I would suggest trying out the BenQ 850 and compare it to the EPSON 3020. I've had both of them and there's a clear difference in brightness and 3D capability but both are very good Projectors.
Thank you very much for your response and suggestions.