·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All.

First I am very new to all this

I just received an Eiki LC-X984 (A Sanyo PLC-XP18N clone) Projector

Basic Specs are below:

The problem I am having is: When hooked up to my new Progressive Scan DVD Player (Panasonic RP-82) through Component cables (Blue Jean Cables Brand), the picture has a lot of noticeable Vertical lines running up and down, the whole width of the screen? When I watch something in HD I cannot see these lines? I doubled checked to make sure the progressive scan is turned on the DVD Player and the projector accepts the signal as 480P. Anyone seen anything likes this or have any ideas? Any help would be great. The screen is 100inch diagonal

Thanks,

- Scott

Resolution: XGA (1024 x 768)

Display Device: 1.3" TFT Polysilicon x 3

Brightness: 2000 ANSI lumens

Uniformity: 90%

Data Signals: Compressed SXGA, XGA, SVGA, VGA, MAC, PC98

Video Signals: PAL/PAL-M/PAL-N/SECAM/NTSC/NTSC4.43

Video Resolution: HDTV; 1080i, 1035i, 720p, 575p, and 480p

Aspect Ratio(s): 4:3 (16:9 wide screen mode)

No. of Colors: 16.7 million

Contrast Ratio: 700:1

Lamp: 200W UHP

Lamp Life: not spec'd

Lens: Powered zoom and focus; 1:1.3 Zoom

F/1.8 - 2.1; f=1.9" - 2.5"

Image Size: 31 - 400 in. (diagonal)

Throw Distance: 4.6' to 48'

Keystone: Digital correction +/- 30 degrees

Proj. Method(s): not spec'd by mfg.

Input: 2 RGB (15 pin)

2 Audio Stereo Mini Jacks

1 Composite AV (RCA x 3)

1 S-Video

1 Component (RCA x3-Y, Cb/Cr,Pb/Pr)

1 mouse control port

1 mouse/RS-232 control port

Output: 1 RGB (15 pin)

1 External Speaker (mini jack)

1 Audio (mini jack)

H-Sync Range: 15-100 kHz

V-Sync Range: 50-100 Hz

Built-in Audio: Two-piece, 3-watt Stereo

Audible Noise: not spec'd

Weight: 15.2 lbs.

Dimensions: 10.7 in. (W) x 16.2 in. (D) x 5.7 in. (H)

·
Registered
1,016 Posts
This is one of the LCD technology flaw...