AVS Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,057 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by omeletpants /forum/post/15571168

Don't you already have the same poll running on the LCD forum?

Yep... this thread directs ppl to it. There's only one poll.

·
Registered
5,088 Posts
I'm curious. You are new to HD and admit that you have never owned an HDTV. So, as you read through these forums what are you thinking about for when you finally decide to venture into the world of HD? Do you like plasma or LCD? Any manufacturer's products that you like? Size? What your eventual timeframe to finally make your first purchase? What going to help you make a decision?

·
Registered
1,057 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
^ I'm curious too.

In a different thread, you quizzed me about my background/interest in HD. I explained to you that I had a number of friends who were HD enthusiasts, and that I worked in the video game industry, with displays in my face all day (yes, usually HD).

Yet, despite my volunteering of information, you continue to ask me questions, and seem to jump into a lot of my poll threads to ask if they're appropriate.

Perhaps there's a question behind your questions? Seems like there might be.

·
Premium Member
18,323 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by James W. Johnson /forum/post/15571685

The correct answer is :

A 50" HDTV , you should sit 8' away or closer.

But only if it's a 1080p HDTV

·
Registered
11 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by James W. Johnson /forum/post/15571685

The correct answer is :

A 50" HDTV , you should sit 8' away or closer.