Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys,

Hate to give you this teaser as it will be several weeks with all my HT upgrades before I will have a final review of this projector, but I just purchased the JVC G150CLZ and from what I can tell thus far, it is a fantastic projector. My primary HT is literally in several little pieces as we speak due to all the upgrades, so for now, the best I could do is project on a creme colored wall for now with only a PC and DVD source readily available. As all my HT pieces get reassembled over the next several weeks, I will be able to sample other sources as well as project on a real screen. Also while this will be my third major HT configuration or upgrade over the last five years, I am far from an expert, but probably as well informed as your average HT enthusiast. With those caveats out of the way, here goes:

Configuration: The G150CLZ bundles the standard lens which is 2:1 to 3:1 zoom with 50% offset with the projector. The lens does come in a seperate box which is good for shipping purposes. Other lens options are offered.

Pricing: Received what was an incredible deal to me, well below what another forum member referred to in another thread as dealer cost on this projector and even below list price for the G15. The deal was too good to pass up for me.