AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im new to this ht stuff so please excusse my stupidy and mis spells i have a sharp xge1200u projector i have it wired right now with a cheep s video cable i bought off ebay its around 50 feet long im wondering if there is a better way to hook up this video feed on the projector there is only a weird coax type and s video hook up my picture is kinda poor the color mainly ive blew out thye inside with an air can that helped alot the bulb only has 700 hours so that shouldnt be the problem im just wondering if the cheap cable could be the probloem ive tried to hook up a coax cable with the weird end but got no picture is there a different setting i should use and if so how do i change the setting to accept coax ide rather use the s video cable but im pretty sure someone will say cheap cables are whats killing my picture if so i need to know where to buy a s video cable for a good price thats around 50 feet thats whats required to run from front where the equipment is located PLEASE HELP:confused: :confused:

·
Registered
174 Posts
sometimes cables can be a bottleneck, but what is the actual source? Is it a high definition box? dvd player? regular analog cable? if your feeding it a weak signal, it will give you crappy picture quality. Also your extremely long run(50ft) isnt helping much either.

·
Registered
304 Posts
First, before going to huge expense and trouble by throwing specialized cables at this problem, make sure that that is your problem. Use a high quality, very short S-video cable (