Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I went yesterday and bought a Toshiba 50H81. This is my first projection tv, and i have a few questions. The first is I have read many posts on burn-in, and i belive I have a handle on that problem, turn down the brightness, and use "fill" modes as much as possible for the first few months. Is there anything else i need to do to "break-in" this unit?? Second, are there any special adjustments that others have found out to get the most use and value out of this set??

I have spent several months researching this purchase, started looking at direct-view, the Sony projection, then Panansonic, then finally Toshiba. I hope I have made the right choice.

BTW, I posted earlier on this forum about Sears price match, and many said they only price match on certain sites. In my situation this was not the case, as they matched a price on Continenal Trading Co. of 2095 with no shipping. I dont know it this is the actual policy of Sears, or if my salesman just did it to get the sale. But he said I had 30 day price protection, so if anyone knows of a lesser price i would love to know!!

Thanks for the help!!!

·
Registered
54 Posts
I recently traded a TOSH 61H70 for the 50H81. After doing the basic adjustments located all over this forum and then going in to the service menu to really tweak the convergence, I am very happy with the set. I have it hooked up to the DST-3000 and a cheap progressive scan JVC dvd player that got great reviews in Sound and Vision magazine. When watching the Florida/Georgia game (GO GATORS) this past weekend in high-def via OTA, I noticed a few more things that have to be adjusted. HDNet looks incredible. I really don't have a critical eye and did not care to do the other manual adjustments available on Keohi's website. I would have to say I am really happy with the set after basic adjustments. Congratulations, and enjoy.

·
Registered
404 Posts