AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
With a question like this, it's obvious that I'm considering a PJ from our favorite "off-shore" dealer. :) I've never used PayPal before, but I've sure seen lots of comments from people who have experienced problems. Has anyone here who has ordered from "he-who-cannot-be-named" (no, not Voldemort!) had any problem using their credit card via PayPal? If I've never registered with them before, does it take a few days to clear? Is there a percent markup that I have to pay, or does the dealer pay this? Did anyone decide to wire money from their bank to his instead? I assume that would be faster?

Sorry about all the questions, but a few thousand dollars is a lot of money for me! (Otherwise I'd be in a different forum and buying from my local dealer!)

Thanks

Jeff

·
Registered
64 Posts
PAY PAL is not very helpful in assisting you when you have problems with the seller or buyer.

If you can just use your credit card, it should have better protection.

This comes from my own experiences, I do not use them anymore.

Tony

·
Registered
320 Posts
when you register with paypal it will take a few days to get you set up. you need to get a certain number (it'll be in your credit card statement) that paypal needs to confirm your account.

ap0the0sis

·
Registered
1,029 Posts
I've used them numerous times without problem, especially when it is in a "controlled" environment like purchasing from your favorite japanese site.

·
Registered
1,515 Posts
I've had no problems with them. Numerous transactions.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Hey Geshund

I've used them alot even dealt with less reputable sites that didn't deliver

Emailed paypal and always got my money back

I've also used them for the same purchase and place that you are considering and no problems

So good luck john

·
Registered
1,876 Posts