AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
83 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
These two films will be showing on HDnet Movies Starting end of January and early February according to their website. Not that these are good movies by any stretch, but they should make for some interesting HD
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
589 Posts
The Real Cancun was actually a better movie than I thought it would be.

The same goes for Striptease, though Showgirls was better. I've watched

plenty of crappy movies for their SC (sexual content) to know that these

two were fine choices by HDNM.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,109 Posts
DAMMIT why can't Comcast pick up HDNET as well :(
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,710 Posts
The Real Cancun

Rating: R

Year: 2003

Cast: Alan, Amber, Ben

Director: Rick de Oliveira


Synopsis: Sex and alcohol abound as a group of college students spend their spring break in Cancun.


Run Time: 1:36


Air Dates: 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT - Sat., Jan. 31st

2:45 AM ET - Sun., Feb. 1st / 11:45 PM PT - Sat., Jan. 31st

10:45 PM ET / 7:45 PM PT - Fri., Feb. 6th

2:05 AM ET - Sat., Feb. 7th / 11:05 PM PT - Fri., Feb. 6th

4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT - Fri., Feb. 13th

10:45 PM ET / 7:45 PM PT - Mon., Feb. 16th

2:15 AM ET - Tue., Feb. 17th / 11:15 PM PT - Mon., Feb. 16th


_______________________________________________________


Rating: R

Year: 1996

Cast: Demi Moore, Burt Reynolds, Armand Assante

Director: Andrew Bergman


Synopsis: To make enough money to win custody of her daughter, a stripper becomes entangled in a blackmail scheme.


Run Time: 1:55


Air Dates: 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT - Sun., Feb. 1st

3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT - Mon., Feb. 2nd

3:45 AM ET / 12:45 AM PT - Sat., Feb. 7th

11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT - Sat., Feb. 14th

3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT - Sun., Feb. 15th
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,512 Posts
Come on, HD-Tivo!!!

Sid
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
513 Posts
that's the biggest complaint I have with it also... Although I don't hold it against Mark Cuban... Showing unedited R-rated movies on a non-premium network can be tricky.... like someone else here said, c'mon HD Tivo.......
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13,771 Posts
Any films with nudity or sex are going to be shown at night only, due to restrictions on their channel.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,710 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by Matt_Stevens
Any films with nudity or sex are going to be shown at night only, due to restrictions on their channel.
Great, show the skin flicks at night when the kids are home from school. Brilliant!*


*There's a level of sarcasm working here.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13,771 Posts
In order to enjoy HDNet Movies one really needs the ability to time shift.
 
1 - 20 of 34 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top