AVS Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for some help on acquiring 36" speaker stands for my (to be purchased) surround speakers. I know 36" isn't all that common but that's the height I need to clear the back of our listening couch. I know Sound Anchors can make them; I spoke to the owner yesterday and he was very helpful and I have SA products before and they are very high quality. The price for the stands though, $680 kind of threw me a little, and there is about a 3-4 week lead time to get them made. I have been trying to find a used pair and have found a couple of 28" Sound Anchor stands but nothing 36". Some of the other stands I looked at through Google search appeared too flimsy for heavy monitors (from the pcitures) but since I have no experience with them I don't know. They also need to look good since they're going into the family room.

Any help greatly appreciated! :)

Ian

·
Premium Member
26,161 Posts
Looking for some help on acquiring 36" speaker stands for my (to be purchased) surround speakers. I know 36" isn't all that common but that's the height I need to clear the back of our listening couch. I know Sound Anchors can make them; I spoke to the owner yesterday and he was very helpful and I have SA products before and they are very high quality. The price for the stands though, $680 kind of threw me a little, and there is about a 3-4 week lead time to get them made. I have been trying to find a used pair and have found a couple of 28" Sound Anchor stands but nothing 36". Some of the other stands I looked at through Google search appeared too flimsy for heavy monitors (from the pcitures) but since I have no experience with them I don't know. They also need to look good since they're going into the family room.

Any help greatly appreciated! :)

Ian