AVS Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I currently have 2 400 disk dvd changers hooked up to my control4 system and want to replace them or at least one of them for a storage device that I would burn my dvds and new blurays to. I currently have at least 150 blurays and around 550 dvds.

I think that I would like to get around 16tb of storage for everything and eliminate the dvd changers but I am new to the whole setup and would like some suggestions. I am thinking I will use anydvd for the burning of the disks but I am unfamiliar with what to buy as far as disk storage and os. I beleive that control4 will eventually have a way to integrate it into my current setup so I am not too worried about the setup and how to get to disks on a long term decision.

Any and all help would be much appreciated.

Adam

·
Registered
236 Posts
Start browsing the Home Theater Computer forums, lots of info. Most people I think have started building dedicated servers for what you want. It gets costly as with that much space you will start looking into backing up and getting into RAID for fault tolerance.

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
So if I understand this right I need to have a htpc and also a server if I want multiple bays to do at least 16tb? Or could the htpc be built into the server also.

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·